

## The Arunachal Pradesh Gazette

## EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 62, Vol. XXIV, Naharlagun, Monday, March 6, 2017 Phalguna 15, 1938 (Saka)

## ARUNACHAL PRADESH LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY SECRETARIAT

The 6th March, 2017

No. LA/Bill-3/2017.—The following Bill introduced in the Arunachal Pradesh Legislative Assembly on the 6th March, 2017 is published under Rule 73 of the Rules of Produre and Conduct of Business in Arunachal Pradesh Legislative Assembly for general information.

**BILL NO. 3 OF 2017** 

## THE ARUNACHAL PRADESH MEDICAL COUNCIL (AMENDMENT) BILL, 2017

(As introduced in the Legislative Assembly on 6th March, 2017)

Α

**BILL** 

to amend the Arunachal Pradesh Medical Council Act, 2004 (Act No.4 of 2004).

BE it enacted by the Legislative Assembly of Arunachal Pradesh in the Sixty-eighth Year of the Republic of India as follows:-

1. (1) This Act may be called the Arunachal Pradesh Medical Council (Amendment) Act, 2017.

Short title and commencement.

- (2) It shall come into force on the date of its publication in the official Gazette.
- 2. In the Arunachal Pradesh Medical Council Act, 2004 (Act No.4 of 2004), in sub-section (1) of section 4, for the existing entries in clauses (a), (b), (c) and sub-section (2), the following shall be substituted,-

Amendment of section 4.

- "(a) Such number of members not exceeding six who possess recognized medical qualification and are enrolled on State Register, to be elected from amongst themselves by person enrolled on State Register.
  - (b) Two persons possessing recognized medical qualification and enrolled on Register shall be nominated by the State Government.
  - (c) The Director of Health Services of the State Government shall be the ex-officio Member.
  - (d) The Director of Medical Education, Training and Research of the State Government shall be the ex-officio Member.
  - (e) The Director of Family Welfare of the State Government shall be the ex-officio Member.
- (2) The President of the reconstituted State Council shall be one amongst the eleven members whether elected or nominated or ex-officio under sub-section (4) of this section shall be elected by the members present and voting at the time of election of the President from amongst themselves".

Dated Naharlagun, the 6th March, 2017. M .Lasa Secretary, Legislative Assembly, Arunachal Pradesh, Naharlagun.